top of page
  • steveburnhamuk

Blue Nile - Peace At Last (1996)

Updated: Jul 8





I really don't remember what made me buy this album, my first exposure to The Blue Nile, but it made an instant impression. I went on to buy other Blue Nile CDs, but this one remains my favourite.






Starting with the beautiful Happiness, Paul Buchanan's voice working with the gospel choir fantastically, then Tomorrow Morning is a pleasant song, while Sentimental Man is a bit more upbeat and soulful. And the procession of soulful songs continues, easy on the ear, but none the less rewarding, slowing down for the ballad Family Life. But the listenability of the songs means they too easily fly by without leaving much impression, up to the final one, Soon.

I'd hoped for more from this album, but it's mostly no more than nice, relaxing songs. Hey, sometimes there's a place for that.



3* - a solid album of gentle, easy to listen to songs.


3 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page