top of page
  • steveburnhamuk

Grant Lee Buffalo - Copperopolis (1998)

Updated: Apr 21, 2023



Still looking through the CD drawers of the 'disappeared', I stumble upon Grant Lee Buffalo. I'm guessing a quid in a charity shop as a bit of a punt - a name I'd heard and knew little about.

I can't remember even listening to this before now.






Beginning with Homespun, an anthemic song with a hint of Waterboys about it, we next have The Bridge, a slower song, which reminds me of Father John Misty. But as the album proceeds, things get less memorable. Pleasant, earnest songs, which sadly don't leave any impression. Bethlehem Steel and All That I Have are quite listenable, but I'm afraid it's not doing it for me, and this probably won't get many visits to the CD tray.



2* - nothing wrong, not much memorable, not really my taste.

4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page